Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

The increasing in automation will lead to people losing their jobs.

Some people argue that the increasing in automation in the working field will lead many people losing their jobs. I completely agree with this statement of increasing in number of automatic equipment’s in the field of production and manufacturing will make more people to lose their jobs. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, the automatic equipment’s are error free and produces manufacturing goods with precise accuracy. In today’s world, people demand the products with high standard quality with the best performance. Consequently, automatic equipment’s are calibrated with the values to manufacture the goods with high accuracy leading minimum errors. For instance, generally people ask for the products with better efficiency with minimum maintenance. Thus, goods manufacture with the help of machine are higher in quality, however people generally have tolerance while measuring and manufacturing goods that leads to errors. It is important that due to higher accuracy, people generally demand products manufacture by the machines rather than human beings which leads to people lose their jobs.

Secondly, the automatic equipment’s are designed to work in harsh climatic conditions and are able to work for long durable period of time without maintenance. However, human beings are emotional, do eat regularly to withstand long working period and take rest in between the working period in order to get rid of fatigue. This is best exemplified by my personal experience. Generally, in forging process, human body has to resist high environmental temperature of furnace of 1000 degree Celsius and sometimes feel sick during work whereas machine can easily overcome that temperature and can withstand longer period of time without repair. As a result, automatic machines are preferring in comparison to human beings leading to massive job loss.

Finally, the automatic machines are risk free and are very effective. Evidently, the automatic machinery tools are designed with precise accuracy and all the errors are taken into account in order to make equipment’s risk free with more effectiveness. For instance, each year millions of dollars are spending on research and development in order to make machinery tools risk free with most effective. This leads to utilization of machines at each field from manufacturing to agriculture sector leading to massive job loss for human.

In conclusion, to my mind, the rise in automation will leads more job loss in the near future. This is because automatic machines are accurate in production and produces products without errors and because they are able to withstand harsh climatic conditions where people are unable to overcome.