Educators should teach facts only after their students have studied the ideas, trends, and concepts that help explain those facts.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Students should have studied the ideas, trends and concepts related to the subjects thoroughly before learning those facts of the subjects. Without the concept, it is similar to memorize the subject without understanding it. The students, those practice to understand the subject forcefully without the knowledge of its ideas and concepts find difficulty to deal with the problems of similar subject. Thus, I mostly agree with the above statement that educators should teach the ideas, trends and concepts of the subject matters before presenting any facts related to it.

Firstly, Let’s take an example of student which are forced to learn or memorize the few sentences without knowing any concept of sentence formation. Although, they are familiar with the sentences what they memorize, they find difficulty while expressing the ideas different from that learn sentence. For instance, Hari knows only one sentence like she is coming home. But he fails to express idea regarding she has already reached home and fails to express it. If he knows simple grammar rule of sentence verb and object, he will have express it fluently and properly. Similarly, if a student has asked to memorize few words and let suppose he has learnt them by heart and knows their spelling well. If his instructor has asked him to spell any word, he hesitate to write it properly. However, if he has taught well of phonetics of English vocabulary, he would be capable of writing any vocabulary that was unheard before then through the phonetics of it.

Secondly, it will be destructive to teach facts of the given topic without understanding the ideas, trends and concepts of it. Let take an example- A child knows the table of 4 well enough. If we ask him to create the table of 14, he finds difficulty while solving it as he lacks the concept of multiplication. And, if he is well equipped with the multiplication process, then he could be capable of generating the table that is unknown to him. Thus, memorize of the facts without knowing any detail knowledge of the concept associated with it leads to failure of student life.

Thirdly, the student foundation of learning begins from the primary education level like nursery. They start up learning and writing alphabets as well as numerical numbers; their chronology and way of writing it. They simply begin of learning words beginning from their alphabetical order and of simple words like apple, ball and cat likewise. In the higher classes, they begin learning sentence formation and start creating sentence of their like. The toughness and hardness of the courses increases along with the increase in education level up to mastery on that subject. Thus, the structure of education begins in the same pattern of learning concepts and ideas in the first phase and later on the facts associated with it.

However, there are people who can express their ideas fluently and meticulously although they hardly recognize the English letter. It is because of their experience in that fields and they face difficulty if the field has changed. For example- A dozer driver knows to construct the road but he fails to include the design and use of raw materials according to geological point of view or structure of that area. If he is well equipped with the concept of civil engineering, he will be able to construct the roads according to the design formulated or drawn.

In conclusion, it is necessary to learn the concepts, trends and ideas of the subject in details before learning any facts associated with it to become potent and success in that field.