College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Which side particularly are we leading the societies by producing manpower who are particularly engaged in jobs that seems most likely be beneficial in current time rather than helping them to pursue what these students want? College students are the boon of society with the diversity in creating different man force according to their passion and interest. In my opinion, I strongly support the theme of pursuing subject that interest them rather than the course that seems to help them getting the jobs in near future killing all their dreams and interest.

Promoting each student to study subjects that satisfies them and lead them mentally calm, tranquil and free from anxiety. If some parent forces their children to follow the trend of market jobs rather knowing their interest or ignoring their interest, somehow leading their children full of depression and anxiety. There is some news where children are found killing themselves because of fear and depression created by their parents by ignoring children’s passion and enforcing them to follow subject leading to market jobs. Therefore, it is the responsibility of parent to guide their children to follow their passion.

College education should encourage their student to pursue their passion which helps them to lead their life of their own helping societies to resolve the problems as well as creating diversity of forces that leads the world through an army of talented and passionate workforce from various background. College education should focus on the importance of each and every aspects of subjects on the development of nation as well as leading the world thorough enormous power of passion coming through different backgrounds and helping the world to solve the unresolved mystery through a combined force of enthusiastic leaders.

However, some argue that following market trend would lead immediate success and lead a better life. They don’t realize what’s going on inside individual mind set who follows market job as they have lack of confidence and consciousness on their current job. They are unable to survive their daily challenges and somehow quit their job and wants to run away from this job. For example: What happens to Sania Gomez if she follows software engineering rather than her passion on music. Similarly, what happens to Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar career if he follows to be an engineer or doctor which are market trending jobs rather than his passion on cricket.

In conclusion, students should follow their passion of dream rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead the jobs. As current market is fluctuating in various aspects, some demanding jobs of today are well unknown in future too which leads enormous competition among students to get that job leading in unemployment in great number.