The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Innovation of machines are miracle of human minds. Generally, machines are designed to make human work easier, faster, convenient and more accurate. Similarly, machines are designed according to need of human beings and are calibrated according to the situation. Although, machines seem to be superior in terms of functionality; actually they are inferior to human mind as human mind operates them according to their need. Therefore, I strongly take the position that the human minds are superior to machines because machines are only the tools of human intelligence and innovativeness.

Firstly, with the evolution of human civilization, the practices of developing new tools according to the demand or scarcity is going on in the societies. Human minds are creative in the sense that they always try to invent sometime new according to their needs. For example- To fulfill the demand of food resources, human started plantation and agriculture from the very beginning of civilization. To start the cultivation of agriculture, there is always a demand of tools for cultivating food resources. With the innovation of chisels to modern farming tools equipment in order to increase productivity or production of surplus food items, human minds are always active in designing, manufacturing of tools needed to them from micros tools to macro equipment’s. Similarly, in hunting process to obtain meat and skin, from tradition pointed tools up to modern automatic gun fires, people minds are full of innovative ideas.

Secondly, the innovation and advancement of technology are the results of human intelligence or innovativeness. In the past, it was very hard or cumbersome to convey message from one place to another and it was possible either through tie the message written in the page in pigeon’s legs or physical delivery system. As modern problems require modern solution, the old tradition system of conveying message was replaced by postal services. In today’s world, it takes smaller time interval less than blinking of an eye to deliver message either doing emails or dropping message through new applications like messenger, viber and WhatsApp. Similarly, it is cumbersome to deliver items from one place to another place. In the histories, mules, horses and donkeys are used to convey goods and items due to lack of road services and transports. With the development of highways and vehicles, goods are conveyed easily, conveniently and without damage or theft and this process takes a few time in comparison to old tradition system.

Thirdly, through the development of robots and modern tools in mechanization of industries, the production capacities of the industries have been increased drastically. Nowadays, products are manufactured without voids and errors and large quantities through the helps of automatic tools and robotic system. As these tools can work fullest without rest and emotions fulfilling the demands of mankind and industries. Although, they are more vigorous in terms of capacity and production, they need human minds to operate. In case of malfunction, their repair is possible only through human assistance. In order to change the design and functionality of the process in manufacturing good items in terms of saving money and time, human mind plays an important role.

However, some may argue that although human has built them, they surpass human in terms of capacity. These machines can work without rest and emotions all day and night. They are not required to pay salary and needed little maintenance although human can feel sick and affected by the emotions in term of output of work. Although, they are more powerful than human in terms of work and memory, human intelligence plays a major role in correcting steps when there is malfunctions in machine. Thus, there is quote saying human minds start thinking when there is a stoppage of machine.

In conclusion, machines cannot surpass human mind as machines tools are the gift of human creativeness or innovativeness. These machines are outdated without human beings and these machines need human mind to operate and repair in case of emergency.