The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Passion of observing ordinary things to create something extra-ordinary in order to make life easier or simpler is a great think. Generally, the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in observing mundane things around us; however, there are certain innovation which are possible only through a harsh dedication and consistency in observing complicated things. I mostly agree with the given statement of generating ideas through a passionate interest in examining common place things.

First of all, with the evolution of human civilization, the discovery of things is particularly focused to make human life easier and convenient. For instance- Our forefather discovered fire in order to cook food. He observed spark when two stones collide with each other. Similarly, they got troubled in transporting things from one place to another or moving from one place to another. They discovered wheel when noticing the rotation of the stones. Thus, all the major discoveries from ancient time are highly focused in making common things easier.

Secondly, the advancement of technologies is highly focused in making day to day life easier and convenient through a passionate interest in observing common place things and generating the best ideas and implement it through an innovation of technology. For example: The discovery of telephone in order to communicate from one place to another place or one person to another person. Similarly, the invention of camera in order to capture beautiful pictures or videos and collect them to preserve monumental views for future.

Thirdly, with the breakthrough of contagious disease Covid 19, people mostly isolate themselves inside home in order to keep themselves or their families safe. They generally do shopping through online portals like Amazon, walnut and other online markets in buying things whatever they liked or needed. Similarly, they order online foods from various online platforms like red panda, sea foods, pizza hut etc. Student studies through online platforms and participate in seminars, trainings through online portals too. Furthermore, employees participate in daily work activities in online medium in order to make isolated or make less crowded in working environment and attain training, seminars, monthly meetings and discussions too. Thus, modern problems require modern solutions in carrying out daily routine activities.

However, some of the innovations require harsh commitments and dedications in observing complicated things or findings. For example- In order to find neutron, a charge less particle, Chadwick set up a complicated structure where he bombarded beryllium with alpha particles. Similarly, Albert Einstein gave a formula E=mc2 through a concept of special relativity where mass and energy are interconvertible. Furthermore, Newton third laws of motion gave a concept of propelling rockets into interstellar space where he explained in every action there is equal but opposite reaction. Thus, some of the ideas are generated through the observation of complicated things.

In conclusion, mostly the findings are oriented in examining common things from the passionate interest however there are certain finding or innovations which need great enthusiasm in order to discover them.