Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words, do not use memorized examples.

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone takes into account in a relationship. People may look for honesty, altruism, understanding, loyalty, being thoughtful, etc in any relationship. Everyone desires to have a certain percentage of characteristics of the above points in their partners in order to make their relationship delightful. Personally, in my mind, I agree with the above statement of always speaking the truth in order to make relationships futuristic. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Honesty or truthfulness makes the relationship much stronger and believable. In other words, honesty between the partners makes their relationship to the next level and they totally rely on each other. Consequently, in any relations, speaking the truth or presenting honesty to each other makes the love much deeper. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was in class ten, I got really poor marks in mathematics. I got really depressed about how to speak in front of my parent. Some of my friends suggested me to present the fake report in front of my parent but my heart did not allow that. I made a decision to speak honestly before the parent and if the situation turned worse, I would beg in front of them to do my best in the next test. Finally, I told my family about the result and unexpectedly they praised me for telling the truth. My father decided to put the tuition of mathematics from my math inspector. If I had not told them the truth, I would have regretted all over my life.

Furthermore, speaking truthfulness provides respect in society. Evidently, society praises us in front of other people by providing examples of ourselves in following the moral principle. In short, honesty in our behavior leads us to live useful life in society. For example- Michael, one of my friends of mine is known to be the honest person in our village. He has a moral principle of speaking the truth whatever will be the consequences. He never tells lie. However, some of his friends including mine has been addicted to drugs. And when Michael knew about this behavior of his friends, he decided to tell the truth to their friends. Some of the friends scolded him not to tell the truth but, in order to improve the behavior of his friends, he tell their parents about their children's latest addiction. Similarly, their parents decided to put them into Rehab centers in order to improve their life. This attributes Michael to receive the valuable citizen award of our village. If he had not decided to tell their parents about their behavior, his friend’s life would have improved.

In conclusion, to my mind, speaking truth brings the relationship much stronger and builds prestigious life in the society. This is because people respect the person being honest and truthful.