Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents should limit the amount of time that children are allowed to use electronic devices like phones, tablets and computers.

Use examples and reasons to support your position.

It is critically important to limit the amount of time that children are allowed to use electronic gadgets as most parents wish to. Personally, I agree with the given statement. I think that limiting children on electronic gadgets can utilize their ample amount of time on other activities like physical development and study purpose. I feel this way for reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, nowadays most children are addicted to online platforms like playing video games, watching YouTube, and other social apps. Obviously, they give less amount of time to physical activities like walking, running, and exercising. In other words, it leads to obesity from a very young age and they will suffer from various types of mental and physical problems like depression and eye sightedness. Consequently, it will create a hazardous situation in their physical and mental life. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. My nephew is addicted to pubg games since three years of age. He plays PUBG all the time. Although, his parents suggest him not to play these types of games, but he ignores their voices. Recently, he has been diagnosed with long eye sightedness. As a result, he has to wear glasses all the time and has a power of +2. If he had listened to his parent's voice of not playing the online games, he would not have suffered from long eye sightedness.

Secondly, overutilization of electronic gadgets leads to less focus on study mostly by children. Evidently, most of the children forget to do their homework and give less value to their studies. In short, they ruin their grades and their future. But, overuse of electronic gadgets hampers their mind negatively as they are influenced by the negative contents of social media like crime, drugs, and other vulgar content. Hence, the over-allowing of electronic devices hamper the children's academic scores. For instance, nowadays, children are more attracted to social media platforms than before. They generally give preference to the contents in social media rather than real-life conversation. Similar problems have been seen in student study plan as they give less focus in their classes and their participation in class projects. If it is not checked in time, it will ruin student life and their academic performance.

In conclusion, parents should limit allowing their children to use electronic gadgets. This is because it will ruin their physical development and because it will hamper their academic qualifications.