Parents should limit the amount of time that children are allowed to use electronic

devices, like phones, tablets, and computers.

The question being asked is if parents should limit the amount of time their children spend using devices.

This is a very important question because it has to do with children’s health and futures. In my opinion, I

believe that parents should limit the time their children spend on devices because there are health risks and

it is possible for the children not to be able to communicate well.

The first reason I believe that parents should limit their children’s use of electronic devices is because

studies have shown that using devices a lot can be not healthy. For example, when children get focused on

looking at the screen, they don’t pay attention to the scene around them. They don’t see other people walking nearby or they don’t see cars coming. There are stories in the news every day about children who are in

accidents because they pay attention to the phone instead.

Moreover, it can be that children do not learn to interact with each other when they spend so much time

looking at electronic devices. If they spend all their time looking at devices, they don’t have opportunity to

talk to other children or other adults. So they don’t learn to be polite or to say pleasantries. Yesterday

when I was walking into a store a girl was on her device the whole time and almost walked in to me. She did

not see how close she came to me, and therefore she also did not apologize for almost walking in to me.

Lastly, I believe that the signal from wireless devices like WiFi and cellular signals can help cause cancer.

Some studies show that there is relationship, and if I was a parent I wouldn’t want to take any chances.

In conclusion, I believe parents should limit the amount of time their children spend looking at electronic

devices. There are too many bad possibilities from using them too much.