Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents should limit the amount of time that children are allowed to use electronic devices, like phones, tablets, and computers.

Use examples and reasons to support your position.

The technology progress is tremendous and it become more and more easier and handy. Because of that, we can see a technological device in a hand of five years child and he knows how to use it. This raise a question, should parents limit the amount of time that their children spend on these devices? In my point of view, I believe parents should control the amount of time spent by their children on electronics devices such as phones, tablets, TVs for three reasons.

Spending too much time of electronics devices without interacting with the real world may lead to antisocialism or in worst case autism. For a kid who don’t interact with the real world too much and stick to artificial worlds more will not know how to interact with the society or he will not know how to merge in the community when he grows up, and needs to depend on himself.

Further, many studies show that electromagnetic waves coming out of the screen and other signals coming out of electronics devices such as WIFI and Bluetooth are very harmful for the human body. To illustrate, the radiations coming out of the electronics’ screen may damage the human eyes. This effect may not be obvious at regular usage of the devices, but it can be noticeable when it overused particularly by children who are still growing.

Moreover, limiting the amount of time of using technological device can make the children more productive. For example, when parents limit their children usage for electronics and guide him to read books or play some sports that will increase his knowledge and create some hobbies that will definitely help him to keep a healthy body and a healthy brain while growing.

Eventually, I feel that reducing the amount spent by kids on devices such as phones and tablets will be the most suitable choice for their own good. I believe that because this will not allow them to limit themselves to a small world in a rectangular box.