Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Success is defined by the amount of money someone earns.

Use examples and reasons to support your position.

Some people argues that the income of someone define his success. They cite comfortable and luxury life of this person to support their point. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that money earned isn’t a measure or scale of success but it could a way to it yet, not the only one. I will support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, earned money doesn’t define someone’s value. For instance, someone whose income is not high, but he is very successful in his relationships, he is very social and everyone loves him. That is, someone with low income can still be called a successful person and his value in the eyes of others is very high.

Second of all, success is a broad expression that can be described by the achievements of a person. To illustrate, people call a student who keeps getting the highest marks straight from the elementary school to the college a successful student. Even though he still didn’t start working, but he achieved something that allow him to be called successful.

Lastly, successfulness still can be defined by money earned at some points. It is when someone earning a lot of money and step to the light spot because of that. For example, many high income people today used limited resources to reach a very high rank in the whole world, and that’s when people begin to relate them as successful persons.

To conclude, the issue whether amount of money earned define the success of someone is complex. Some have suggested that as a true statement because of the reflection of someone income on his status in many communities nowadays. Nevertheless, I still contend that money cannot measure the success of someone, and there are many different ways that anyone can go through to accomplish the success.