There are many different styles of classes at schools nowadays. Some students prefer classes where they interact with their teachers and with other students in debates and group assignments. Others prefer classes where they just listen to their teacher speak.

Modern students have a lot of opportunities to visit any kinds of classes at schools. In some classes students are offered communication with teachers and with other students. Other learners can chose classes in which they are supposed to listen to their teachers. I personally believe that communication is one of the most important factors in studying. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, classes that include a lot of discussions develop our communication skills. In these classes each student can present his or her opinion about some fact or phenomenon. Also they can listen to a lot of different statements about the problem they are studying. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was at college, I enrolled in a power electronics class. At that time I had already taken a lot of lessons. However, after six months of participating in debates, I ameliorated my orator skills and became an extremely confident public speaker. As a result, when I began my career in a power station, my interaction skills helped me to solve many technical problems.

Second, these classes can provide some opportunities to know a lot of interesting people personally. Consequently, we can become very close friends with them. In contrast, when the students just sit and passively listen to their professor, they are unlikely to get to know each other. For instance, when my brother was at college, he worked in a group of students about programming issues. He spent a whole semester with that group and made really close friends with some of the participants. In fact, he started a successful business project with his college friends many years ago after some time has passed.

In conclusion I am of the opinion that this is a great idea that the students attend session where they can discuss different topics with professor and with the other students. This is because it helps to develop their communication skills and abilities, and because students gain a lot of important form of social connection.