There are many different styles of classes at schools nowadays. Some students prefer classes where they interact with their teachers and with other students in debates and group assignments. Others prefer classes where they just listen to their teacher speak.

There are many different learning styles and it is important to choose classes that match our academic fields. Personally, I believe that it is extremely beneficial to take classes with very much interactive teachers. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, classes that include a lot of discussions develop our communication skills. Our long-term ability to persuade others to accept our ideas, so it is critically important to seize opportunities to talk with a variety of people. We cannot learn this skill without practising it. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Before coming to university, I was very shy to speak in public and present my ideas to others. However, with my university environment, I got the chance to attend a lot of interactive lecturers. After one year of engaging with activities like presentations, speeches and discussions help me to come out of my shell and became a confident speaker. As a result, when I began my carrier as a junior lecturer in the university, I have been successful in teaching a large number of students at once without any hesitation.

Secondly, classes that are very interactive help us to connect with our classmates, and this can lead to future opportunities. When we regularly converse with our peers, we can get to know their personalities, weaknesses and even become good friends for life. In contrast, we can actively engage with lecturers proving ideas and comparing ideas with others. This will make good learning environment. For Instance, when I am in university I saw that four people work together for semester project become very close friends and they together start their own startup company.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is great to have more interactive classes where students actually talk to each other and with their professor. This is because those classes help us to improve our communication skills and help us to develop good social connections.