A live in small town and a big city: benefits and problems and what is better?

Where shall we live? Some may choose to live in big cities, while other like the natural and quiet surroundings in small towns. But some people believe, that living in small towns is better than living in big cities because life in small towns is calm and measured, but safe and not expensive. However other people think differently. There are some benefits and problems which concern to life in them. But I personally would like to live in a big city because living in them has more advantages than living in the small towns.

As I already have said, there are some people, who think, that living in small towns is better than living in big cities. In their opinion, big cities have some problems of transportation. They generally have heavy traffic and expensive parking. Big cities suffer from overpopulation, which triggers a high crime rates. In addition, they believe that the pollution in big cities makes people sick. They also think more expensive goods and services are offered in big cities. I live in a big city. I do not agree with this statement and in my opinion and in my experience living in them has more interesting and saturated than living in the small towns.

I have found a lot of research which supports this opinion. I recently read an article in the “New York Times” magazine about the research of living benefits in big cities, such as cultural and technological. The city is the symbol of human civilization and there are many facilities for living, recreation and health care. I agree with the statement above about problems of transportation in big cities. But you can take public transportation, such as subway, what is cheaper than driving a car. Overpopulation in big cities is not the main cause of high crime rates. On the contrary, it stimulates the person’s life. In big cities there are more theaters, libraries, museums, opera houses, art galleries than in small towns, more technical innovations available. As for the pollution, with automobiles and modern highways we can easily take a break to expose to fresh air in the countryside and sunshine on the beach. Goods and services in large cities are more expensive, but people's incomes are much higher than incomes of people in small cities. It proves that life in big cities is better.

In conclusion I would like to say that I strongly hold my position about living in a big city, because it develops a person culturally and technologically. In big cities people earn a pretty sum of money, allowing them to buy more expensive and better products and services.