Some people think that travelling alone is better, while others prefer to be in a group when they travel. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travel is an individualistic choice, and depends on a boundless list of personal preferences. Travelling solo or in group is a part of that list. Travelling in group is my personal preference. With Facebook and YouTube promoting Solo Travels, even though people are going crazy over solo trips, I always travel with either my family members or my friends, not because I'm scared of travelling alone. Here I present various reasons to support my choice.

Travelling solo may seem exciting, but it has its drawbacks as well. One of them is lack of acquaintances. Travel acquaintances are important for various purposes, such as medical emergencies, or emergency phone calls or any other emergency situations, especially if someone is traveling to a remote and lonesome locations or on a dangerous trekking. Let's suppose, I'm an introvert, hence I simply enjoy lone time, and I'm on a trek to the Himalayas by myself. Suddenly during a long hike, I get caught up with mountain or hill diarrhoea. I truly believe that in these desperate times, a group of people as travel buddies, or family members, or even a tour guide, would have been lifesavers.

Travelling in groups is economical. Travelling in groups will help me to not cut down on my wishlist and fun activities such as scuba-diving, or sky-diving, or shopping. When travelling solo, people need to fix their budgets at let's say, $5,000. The entire trip needs to be planned and executed with that amount. When travelling in groups, the total budget and expenses are shared among the group members.

Also, travelling in groups help me to make new connections, if I'm a part of a group other than my family and friends. I'm a gregarious person and meeting new people, learning about their cultures (if they are foreigners). are bullet points in my list of hobbies. For instance, I, along with my parents, was on a trip to the northern park of the state of Sikkim, India. We had four French Students and a lady from Kenya with us on the team. Throughout that tour, I was able to learn about French Culture and life of people in Kenya.

To sum up, I personally choose to travel in groups, given the various advantages of travelling in groups.