Some people think that travelling alone is better, while others prefer to be in a group when they travel. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling alone or in a group is a personal choice. I prefer travelling alone because of the following reasons.

Firstly, I prefer travelling alone because of the budget constraint. I am always on a tight budget while travelling. So travelling alone gives me an edge because I can choose my stay and can adjust in different places or look for cheaper options. But in group travel we need to select an appropriate accomodations because many a times people are not comfortable to adjust anywhere. They prefer luxurious hotels, good food and what not. Once a time I was travelling to my neighbouring state of Karnataka in India and due to low budget I was having shortage of money, so I chose to stay in a hostel accomodation instead of a hotel. So travelling alone is a budget friendly option.

Secondly, when I'm travelling alone I get to travel in public transports which helps to interact me with the locals and get to know them. I love to talk to new people and learn about their cultures and traditions. This is not possible in a group as there would always be a schedule and advance bookings, so we get very less opportunity to interact with the locals. Talking about the same journey of Karnataka, I had travelled almost 5 citites/villages and I only used the public transports to travel which not only helped me to save money and also gave me an opportunity to interact with the villagers. One of the villagers had invited me to their house for lunch and I got a chance to taste the local cuisine and got to know them better. They talked to me about their festivals and how they celebrate them.

Lastly, travelling alone helps me to boost my confidence and makes me ready for any unforeseen situation. When you are travelling alone you don't know what can come to you next, so being ready always helps. It helps you to make better decisions and also gives you the knowledge to identify the wrong peoples. While in a group the whole trip is planned and there are guides who help and signal for any danger. So tavelling alone helps in making better decisions, gives a sense to identify the wrong set of people and also boosts confidence.

So to sum up I like to travel alone because I get to know and interact with localities, boosts confidence, helps in better decision making and it is a budget friendly option. Because of all these reasons I like to travel alone instead of travelling in group.