Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In today's materialistic world, people from the current generation are highly exposed more social media and the which plays and huge role in character formation, especially for these young people. Portraying this fancy banal world on social media makes one's self and others watching this fake blissful representation of life want more and quick fame. Thus, I strongly agree that we should make the younger generation understand the long-term benefit to aim for a realistic future and not get distracted easily with fame.

Take for example, social media, which seems to be becoming more and more detrimental for these younger generations. As, they are not recognizing the fact that these desires to get famous and known is common to all, and their elders must have also gone through this phase too. But the important point here is not to fall for this illusion world of fame and just focus on their dream or objection that they have in life. History has proven multiple times that immediate fame has most of the time led to the ruination of people's lives. And the current trend on these social media is just pushing them towards this unfavorable path. Hence, we should make these young people realize this fact and guide them to follow more realistic goals for the future, and so they can plan for the long term.

Similarly, the most relatable example would be of our young actors and actresses, lots of the parents force their dream and desires to be famous upon their kids and encourage them to get into a movie or play a role in show, which would make them claim name the world at such young age quickly. But they don't realise the fact here that, parents should also keep in mind that their child doesn't gets to fascinated by this royal treatment from the fans too much and makes descisions such as to omit school and education just to get the time out to work for more movies or shows. As these kinds of decisions would prove to be very fatal in terms of one's future. Most people do not see the point here that along with motivating the child to pursue his hobby, he/she should also be encouraged to complete his education as it will not help him grow as a person but education will help him get prepare for the unforeseen future and tackle any problems that might arrive in the path. So the main goal here will be to plan for the future by setting goals for the future and will definitely prove to be beneficial in one way or another.

In, essence I agree with this statement that the young generation of this world should be guided to set long-term goals as life is uncertain and one always wishes to play this game of life for a long time. Yes, there have been cases such as that of Mark Zukerberg, who have attained fame at such young age and done a commendable job by growing as a person and fulfilling each his dreams, but the essential point here that many people neglect to learn from Mark is that he did make many mistakes along the way by letting the fame guide is decisions. But he was also lucky to have the opportunity to realize that fact early before it becomes impossible for him to make up for those mistakes. Whereas not everybody will be as lucky as him and might get that chance to make up for. So the better plan would be to stay away from this trap of illusive instant fame and just keep working for that long-term goal.