In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product.

The most important thing for an entreprise is to earn profits. It does not really matter if the entreprise has developed an excelent process of production or if its final product is remarkable. However, in order to reach this goal of earn profits, the companies must satisfy the demand of their customers, and they only could do this by selling products of better quality at a lower price. Therefore, I consider that both things are important, the process of making and the final product, so I disagree with the claim. In what follows I will explain my reasons.

To begin, the process of doing something is necessary to produce better products. So companies use to invest a lot of time, money and effort to enhance their manufactoring process. This allow companies to reduce costs and increase productivity. For instance, if a company who works doing holes change its process of doing them using a machine instead of human force, will produce more holes, in less time and a lower price. This will produce an improvement in the quality of its services.

However, no matter how good is the process, the companies must find customers. And, in this step, the final product is crucial. This is due to the fact that the last owner of the capital is not the owner of the company, but their customers. It is useless to find the best process of production if you cannot sell that product to anybody. Take for instance the case of Pepsico, the company which produces potato chips and others fast foods. None can say that they do not have a sofisticated manufactoring process, but, if their usual clients changed their mind and wanted to buy more healthy food, its sails would reduce dramatically.

Moreover, we have the case in which a very good product can be produce without the need of a sofisticated manufactoring process. This is to say, it is not always necesary to find an advance technological process when you can sell your product anyway because it is atractive to your costumers. For example, the process of making bread is a very simple one. You just need flour, salt and water, among others, an the final products is bought all over the world.

To conclude, the manufactoring process is not the most important part in a business only. If you could find a product that you can sell to many people, either with a simple or a complex process of making, it is enough for your company to be a successful one. Of course that an improvement in the process will yield the enterprice to enhance their productivity, but this is only one part of the business, you need to find the most rentable way to sell your products too.