In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

While many significant contributions built on the past achievements, it is a spurious claim that it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

The past achievements lay a bedrock for future breakthroughs. It is essential for a tyro in any field to examine the previous theories and accomplishments, Particularly in science. Knowledge in science is cumulative. Individual scientist can't comprehend all aspects of a subject matter without reviewing others works and results in the same field. For instance, a physician has to study Newton's and Einstein's theories as a base to his knowledge, then he can make his own contributions.

In the other hand, studying past achievement doesn't necessarily lead to being strongly influenced by them. In contrary, securitizing previous achievements may lead to finding some deficiencies and weaknesses of them. Promoting curiosity, investigation, and discovery, Critical and revolutionary thinking is even more creative and produces significant additions to any field. Many preeminent contributions rose as a result of a revolution on the previous achievements. For instance, Copernicus revolution on the dominant belief in his time that the Sun revolved around the Earth, known as the geocentric model of the universe, lead to the phenomenal finding that the earth revolves around the sun. Indubitably, without his persistent and hard work, he wouldn't be able to defeat a proven theory, which was endorsed by the church and the scientist back then.

Past achievements are vital clues to make new and practical interventions. It precludes individuals from wasting their time on a contribution which is already optimized. In thesis research, for example, the first step is to collect the previous achievement and critically review the literature. this will enrich our background, enlighten our thinking, and give the stark for new innovations. Furthermore, many algorithms, theories or even methodologies could be employed in new contributions.

At the end, the past achievement is the base for any new contribution. It is essential to understand the past to develop the future of any field, but without being restricted to the previous findings, revolutionary thinking should be adopted when scrutinizing the past findings.