Scientific theories which people most consider as facts almost prove to be inaccurate thus one should look upon any information describe as factual with skeptism since it may well be proven false in future.

Scientific theories build on the hypothesis. To start any scientific experiment, a scientist should have a question which he is acquiring answer for. So, without questioning facts and theories, the scientific field can not thrive. Earth would still be considered to be flat, without scientist questioning the prevailed fact at that time. When Aristotle gave a new theory as a geocentric model. In this model, the spherical earth believed to be the center of the universe, where is the sun, the moon, and stars revolve around the earth. This model gave way to an understanding of a more developed model by Copernicus, who introduced the heliocentric model. In the heliocentric model, the sun believed to be the center of the universe, which the earth and other planets revolve around. The development of the science led to the finding which considers the universe as a homogeneous state which doesn't have a center. This History is full of examples where scientific facts were proven to be wrong after a long time. So, previewing scientific facts critically will provoke science discoveries, and revive science.