In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

World has been receiving scientists and well known researchers since it's creation. Some were written as significant contributors, and others were marked as ordinary. This grading is done on the level of anonymity of their idea, and this is the unknown nature of any idea in the field that galvanize the researcher or scientist to invade it enthusiastically, rather than feeling obstructive or impossible.

To crack any idea is the dream of every researcher of every field. Like, Facebook, the idea was quite new then, and this increased the chances of this to be happened. We could not get this social network, if similar ideas were floating in the market at that time. Similarly, the idea of the invention of hotmail was not thought by many when implemented, and this provided the programmer with the energy to work hard so that he could do it preemptively. So, we can say that everyone working in the labs in any field have at least dreamed once in his life to invade the undiscovered area.

Likewise, the difficulties due to undiscovered nature of the field , and obstructions due to humorous behavior of the mankind work as an energy drink which upraise the zest of scientist. We have examples of this in abundance. Like, Alan Turing, who introduced an innovative and groundbreaking concept, faced extreme ridicule and criticism while working on his concept. But this animosity gave him energy to work hard and eventually he did it. Similarly, Sebastian Thrun introduced the concept quite unusual in the field of autonomous vehicle, but this unusual nature galvanized him to work persistently. And no one can deny the mocking and critical attitude of the contemporaries of Albert Einstein upon his several discoveries. Hence, the difficulties and the impossibility of the work makes the task easier for a passionate worker.

Additionally, if we look at the discoveries of several things in the world, we can find that many were discovered by pure serendipity. For example, the existence of electron was felt accidentally in cathode ray tube experiment. Likewise, almost everyone knows about the discovery of gravity. Hence, this serendipitous natural discoveries have nothing to do with the impossibility, and they can never be thought off in the labs, i.e they have to be discovered as they discovered.

In contrast, for a modern day student, who does not have that much passion, might require the previous success stories to be passionate enough and work consistently.

In short, the impossibility of the idea is the bridge to make it possible if the researcher have the required passion.