The best way for a society to prepare its young people for a leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Nations always seek great legends and leaders to lead and guide their people righteously. History has proved that no society or a bunch of group, even a clique, can succeed in their goals without strong personalities with great sense of leadership. But it is long debated that what qualities should a leader possess to make a successful nation. I strongly agree with the author that cooperation in one of the most demanded quality a leader have in order for his/her people to prosper.

Firstly, nobody in the world in any field of life could successfully lead his without cooperation. The strongest example of the uncooperative yet hated leader is Donald Trump. His exacting way of leadership is not only criticized by his companions, but also the hot issue in the media nowadays. His recent competitive and derogatory remarks about Saudi Arabia has been criticized not only by the international media, but also by his own people. Similarly if we boils down the condition to corporation, a peevish and uncooperative manager is undoubtedly face a lot of criticism on his/her back. Whereas, a manager with who praises soft and cooperative culture inside the office is the beloved by his companions.

Secondly, in any society, a person with jovial, cooperative and friendly traits is always liked by the neighbors. On the contrary, a person who always want to compete and wins in a race is not hated by his surroundings but also never become happy, as he always try to step over his competitor.

In contrast, one would argue that, without strong sense of competition, a person would lack in enthusiasm essential for the delightful career. I think competition is, no doubt, necessary to make the environment of passion, but over sense of competition kills the personalities and surroundings.

In short, to make a prosperous leader, a strong leadership is required.