In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Pioneers are the bringer of doom and boom, calamities, and salvation; they shape the route of the field and leave an unerasable mark on the path which shows the way for the rest of the people. The prompt maintains that the beginner or the initiator can contribute much better and make imperative breakthrough in any field of inquiry as compared to the experts. However, this may not hold water in every case; some instances may require an expertise's knowledge and skills to solve the cases, and the beginner may even cause more harm rather than making a significant contribution in the field.

To begin with, the beginners are not necessarily equipped with sufficient knowledge or skills to tackle a problem; this might render the beginner unable to proceed further in the case and contributing negligibly as compared to the experts who are trained and designated for those very tasks. For example, parents of kidnapped children try with their utmost might to find their loving children, but they are limited in required intelligence, skills, and equipments required to accomplish the task; the polices on the other hand, are the experts designated to solve the very cases which those parents could not solve initially. In such cases, despite acting as a beginner of the investigation, parents are not able to contribute significantly and require the assistance of experts (polices) to do the job. The above example illustrates that the beginners who are devoid of required skillset and knowledge of the cases they are inquiring, they are unable to make imperative contributions than the experts who are in fact well prepared for such tasks.

However, it would be blatantly wrong to discard the contribution made by the beginner in paving a path, and a way forward for the experts to work on. Indeed, the beginners set the road for the investigation, and inquiries; they identify the correct measures from hundreds of other available options which is of utmost importance in any field of inquiry. There is a saying, "the soldier to get the first bullet is the bravest"; the beginners are the heros who face the mistakes, confusions and leave a safe and right way to move; that's when the so called experts chime in to share the glory of the beginners. For intances, can we really announce that the greatest contribution was made by Hitler alone? What would he do without the soldiers to march forward for him? How would the nations fight for their motherland's glory without that brave soldiers to face the enemy in the front line? The beginners set a path for the experts to show their skills; without the soldiers to begin the march, there is no war, and no 'Glory for motherland' as well. Thus, it is evident that beginners can indeed play a significant role in a field of inquiry and make greater contribution than the experts.

To conclude, the beginner might play crucial roles and contribute imperatively depending on the context and they might not be as important in other cases. The prompt's assertion might hold water in certain cases only and it also depends largely on the individual skills of the beginner, and requirement of the field which requires a rigorous assessment of the field of inquiry.