"In any realm of life---whether academic, social, business, or political---the only way to succeed is to take a practical, rather than an idealistic, point of view. Pragmatic behavior guarantees survival, whereas idealistic views tend to be superseded by simpler, more immediate options."

The speaker asserts that in any respect of life it is just the practical procedure which leads to keep going on and success. He also thinks that idealistic point of view has the tendency to be replaced by simpler and more urgent choices. While he overlooks some benefits of having idealistic thinking in mind and moving based on, on balance I tend to agree that the pragmatic behaviors are the more feasible and effective course of actions.

Undoubtedly, possessing idealistic views carry some beneficial respects. First, everyone needs to have some ideas and notions in mind to construct his own believes and desire to move toward achieving and realizing these creeds and wishes. In other words, it would be a keen inherent inclination for everyone to possess some ideal goals and strive to make it more realized to the extent that he will be able. Second, without such these idealistic objectives not only are people’s intrinsic demands repressed, but also they have no motivation to make a lot of efforts to reach their goals. The perfect and ideal views act as strong enthusiasms to encourage people to work and not to abandon trying.

However, I concede that after determining such idealistic notions in mind it would be highly necessary to rely thoroughly on your actions and perseverance. Since, nothing can be conducted or even realized until you are making a lot of efforts to develop it. Obviously, although keen desire for achieving goals is necessary but the mere dreaming without any practical behaviors and trials would not be sufficient. In addition, the ideal desires should not be mistaken for unachievable dreams or even fictional or fake illusions. For, theses unrealizable and unnecessary thinking would be soon replaced by more pressing and crucial desires and needs. For instance, the illusional dreams such as possessing an enormous palace on the highest mountain can not endure too long against the compulsive need for food to survive that eventually will force you work hard to gain money and afford your daily sustenance rather than thinking of imaginations.

In conclusion, carrying some ideal goals in mind is an essentials factor in progressing for people. Nonetheless, in every aspect of life it is the endeavor and practical manner which makes your wishes come true.