In any situation progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In devel

Due to the advancement of technology and facile in discussing in various issues, some may claim in any situatin, people should discuss about any issues and find out cntrasting ideas. Some other may believe it is not necessary to gather people ideas for different fields that may they do not have special knowledge. I mostly agree with the latter statement and I will explain my reasons now.

To contast to the statement, it is not apropriate to ask people ideas in any situations because the specific hypothetical issue may need special knowledge to understand , and without completely understand the specific knowledge, the proposed idea may look absurd and ridicule. For instance, the structure of an engine of vehicles are very specific knowledge and people rarely know about that. Thus, people's ideas about the latest Lamborgini engine would not be efficient without understanding the basic knowledge of designing and producing steps. Therefore, people should leave specifie knowledge for experts and they can use their ideas for making decisions or comparing with other types of cars.

In addition, some group of people may be biased about specific issue and consdiering their benefits in presenting ideas. Given tranferring water of Isfahan province to Yazd province in Iran. The people of Isfahan may consider it is an unfair decision for themselves because they had more water for aggriculture while after implementing this project, thay may face some difficulties that lead to wasting their profits. On the other hand, Yazd natives may maintain that they have several problems not only in aggriculture but also drink water and this project could solve their problems. They may think, Yazd located in dry area and it is essential for them to provide water from other places that have enough water. Finally, it seems some unbiased experts could gather all of the inforamtions and consider all the advantages and disadvantages to both area and then make decision about the project.

On the other hand, some believe that there are lots of area that people could present their ideas and, in fact, their ideas could change the path of the country. For example Bergsit in the UK. Experts provide several advantages and disadvantages of Bergsit and people with different ideas compare them. Finally, people decided to change the method their country trade with other Europian countries.

In conclusion, although there are lots of situations that people should present their ideas and contrast different sides, it is irrelvant to consider th situations for all of the events. Given the situations that needs experts ideas and specific knowledge or when people are biased and they more consider their advantage instead of general benefit.