Some people say that the educational success of a student is the result of the work of a good teacher. Others say it depends on the character of the student.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views regarding the factors that lead students to achieve academic success. Some think that a talented teacher can play a significant role in their students’ success, while others, believe that the student’s personality determines their success. In my view, although a good teacher is helpful, student’s character should be taken alongside it.

On the one hand, talented and dedicated teachers who impart knowledge play a major role in their students’ education success. They clear doubts and provide the right context in which students can accomplish at school. Such teachers are often aware of their students’ strengths and weaknesses and they devise teaching strategies appropriate for every student. For example, they show educational documentaries to students in order to learn in a novel way. Furthermore, these schoolteachers motivate their learners to focus on the lessons and help them to overcome academic difficulties. Since they have engaged with a large number of students, they know that, for example, stress can hinder students from concentrating on their lessons. So, instructors do their best to remove this annoying factor and help their students to keep on their academic journey.

On the other hand, students’ personality is of high importance in their academic success. Those schoolers with a strong will to learn, achieve more success than their counterparts who are not willing to learn. Such motivated schoolers get the chance to build up knowledge and obtain qualifications, they never feel disappointed with the lessons and they know that every effort will be paid. Moreover, some characters necessitate taking other action to be successful in learning. Take a person with introverted traits for example. Should they face an academic problem in class, they feel shy to ask the instructor or even their classmates. Or sometimes they fail to give a presentation in front of other students, all of which contribute to get bad grades and sometimes drop out of school.

In conclusion, I think any contributing factor that can lead students to be successful in their academic life is worthwhile, so while lecturers have a great influence, the character and personality of the students should never be neglected.