In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Recently, many people wonder how to make progress in their society or individuals. Some people believe that progress results from discussion among people who have contrasting points of ideas. From my perspective, I agree with such view if the people who enter the discussion have enough experience or abilities to analyze the details of related things, and there are many factors contributing to the step of the progress in the reality, e.g., the careful background investigation and the experience from the predecessor.

First of all, the discussion or meeting among those people who have enough knowledge with various ideas do facilitate the progress of development, since nobody will know every kinds of information and we have to combine all efficient genius to our work. An appropriate example cannot be far away. For example, Jack Ma is one of the most famous businessmen around the world, who funded the biggest electronic payment company in China. However, Mr. Ma did not know anything about the software and coding skills. So how could he creat so powerful high-tech company? The answer is that Ma respect the discussion of the employees and glad to hear some useful suggestions from them, though Ma held opposite views.

Furthermore, the importance of the background of the advisors cannot be overemphasized, because some practical suggestions should be provided by experts instead of novices. For example, some governers in developing countries always ask their scientists to finsh those impossible and inpractical projects. Although such projects' goals were discussed among governers, the lack of common sense make the objectives of those projects become a joke.

Finally, there are many other factors in need of further consideration in order to enhance the progress of our project. For example, we should investigate the background and other associated information before starting the projects. Moreover, the forerunners' suggestion should be taken to get rid of unpredicted troubles and contribute to the easier road to the final progress. Otherwise, nobody will arrive at the destination or make progress without experiencing terrible struggle.

Overall, I strongly agree the view that the discussions or talks among people who have different views are necessary for making progress. However, without enough related background and information, we may fall into trouble without careful guidence.