In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you

should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Progress is supposed to be achieved faster when diverse opinions are presented. It provides distinct solutions to problem which unlocks multiple realms of opportunities. It prevents the work from being monotonous and being headed to single direction as well as helps to achieve the target fast. I support the opinion and will mention two points in support of that.

First of all, various remarkable progress or development in any sector comes from big corporations or governments. They are by the management or politician’ chosen from masses having diverse opinion so denoting the insights of almost all members. For instance, In democracy there is certain place for opposition and the views of them doesn't go unheard. The opposition party complains and criticizes the governing party this forces the decision to be made in favor of people not the party alone. Without opposition democracy feels like autocracy. Opposition plays vital role to ensure all people are considered while maintaining laws and policies by ruling party.

The principle can be applied from large scale countrywide corporations to even small startups. For instance, the new approach of programming called peer programming, is developed aiming better methodology for software development process and ensuring faster goal achievement then previous procedures. In this people in group perform a same task supporting each other simultaneously. The main motto is to obtain code bug free, faster and properly written. Similar approach is also used in analysis phase of project via brain storming ideas to obtain the best solutions of the problem.

On the other hand, people can disagree that too much of diverse opinion may result in conflicts or wars. But attaining to a common conclusion can significantly reduce the chance of conflict later on, as everyone was allowed to present their concern from the same ground without preference to any side.