The argument is from a memo from an advertisiing director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. It states that inspite of few people attended the Super Screen produced movies, the percent of positive reviews has been increased during the past year and makes an inference that it is nor because of the quality of the movies that fails to attracyt viewers but with the lack of public arweness that a good quality movie is available and hence, makes a conclusion that to increase its viewes, it should allocate a gretaer budget share to advertising. The arguments is flawed beacuse of the following reasons.

The argument is from a memo from an adb=vertisiing director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. It states that inspite of few people attended the Super Screen produced movies, the percent of positive reviews has been increased during the past year and makes an inference that it is nor because of the quality of the movies that fails to attracyt viewers but with the lack of public arweness that a good quality movie is available and hence, makes a conclusion that to increase its viewes, it should allocate a gretaer budget share to advertising. The arguments is flawed beacuse of the following reasons.

Firstly, the author fails to mention the number of people who attended previous year and the years before that. Though the percent of positive reviews has been increased, the amount by which it has been increased is not mentioned. For example, there could have been 1 positive reviews oit of 1000 people in past year and now, it could have been 1 out of 10. Also, many would not have given reviews for the movie even though they have watched it. If these cases were proven to be true, the argument does not hold water.

Secondly, the author assumes that more people would watch the movie if there is more good reviews. However, there can be the following situations. For instance, there may not be many people who would be reading the reviews published in the socila media or newspapers but watches the movie because his/her favourite film star is acting in the movie. Or else, there could have been situations last year such as a cyclone hit/ economic recession and hence many people would have not been interested to spend for movies. If this id =s true, the argument falls apart.

Moreover, the author fails to account the quality of the movie and assumes that a simple alloaction of gretaer share of budget would increase viewers to watch movies. There could have been instances such as the movie is not appropriate to watch for many viewers or the quality of those movies is very bad. If either of the true proves to be true, the arguments fails to be valid and hence, any increase in the budget will not result in increase in the viewers.

In conclusion, the argument rests on several unwarranted assumptions. Only when all these assumptions are validated to be true, the argument can be considered valid.