the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in many fields is by instilling them a sense of cooperation and not competition

In today's competitive world where everyone wants ti be the first in the race, without even knowing their ultimate goal, do not embrace many important values. Leadership is the quality by which various discrete groups can be united and a common goal can be reached. The issue presented states that the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in many fields is by instilling them a sense of cooperation and not competition.I would strongly support this claim because of the following reasons.

First of all, effective leadership, in my view, is not about competition rather is the about how effectively a person leads his / her team without disconnecting its members. If an atmosphere of competiotion exists, there would be internal conflicts within the same group and ultimately, the goal of the group, though same may not be reached. The leader should ,maintain that the members of his/her team share mutual values and in turn , not only they improve in their individual performances but also make others improve their skills and efficiency.

Best Leader is one who makes more leaders. If competiton is the sole aim, he/she may deviate from his or her own track of bringing in divergent people to share a same cause. People learn the skills of management through their seniors or their immediate superior who has learnt and tackled many difficult situations in his journey through experienece. If he/she would think that individual promotion is the best way to improve and sustain in the company, there would be no subtle managerial skills that can be taught to his juniors and thereby, he/she ultimately causes a person to become a good leader.

Moreover, integrity is the only connects people of the society and builds it. People could do what is perceived as impossible by many by dividing the so called 'Impossible task' into small pieces of task and thereby completeing the difficult task by team building. If the members of their group strive for competition rather than cooperation, the task could never be completed and the benefits would not be reaped.

Although some people would argue that competition is the one which makes them aim high but I would say that the same can be obtained through team work and cooperation.

In conclusion, by putting forward the three reasons, I would recommend that leadership is instilled by cooperation and not competition.