Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Science and Scientific discoveries are very related and sometimes inseparable. Modern world has been witnessing how science and its discoveries are key part of evolution.The issues puts forward two things- one that scientific discoveries has given much understanding of the world to some people and the other states that science has revealed the world is more complex to be realized. In my opinion, I think the former hold more water than the latter and would like to reason this in following ways.

First of all, explorations makes people realize the importance and effect of science, the need to understand what needs to be known. Only through explorations people would be able to really look into the other side of the world, learn new things and expand their wisdom. For example, the discovery of water in mars was the reason to explore the possibility of life in Mars, which in turn excites people to understand and know the science behind it. This also presents us a very valuable information as to how discoveries paves way for people, even when he/she is not a technically oriented person to broaden his understanding and knowledge.

Secondly, scientific discoveries are the ones which drives the current world.Technology has brought the whole world into our hands.The ability to reduce time in our daily work, safety systems in cars and mopeds, learning what had happened in the past and what could be done in the future makes better understanding of the world. If Internet has not been discovered before, then people would have never appreciated the value of science and curiousity to learn will be hindered.

Additiinally, a lot of people in the world do not see science but scientific technologies as they are easily accessible to them.They need not know the science behind it but know the importance of science.

Many people argue that science is the foundation of those scientific discoveries and hold the major share in understanding the present wolrd around us. But, if there is science only I theory and not in new inventions, the scope of science would have been obscure. In conclusion, it is the science discoveries made people to better understand things rather than just science.