To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author raises controversial issue that a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards to be an effective leader. Here, the author tries to convince with visually contradict statement. However, a public official should not maintain the highest ethical and moral standards. He should intract with public without any ethical or moral standards.

First of all, a public official must maintain lower ethical and moral standards. Because of this, he can intract with public more efficiently and can gain their trust towards him. For example, one public official who has the highest ethical and moral standards cannot listen to the problems of the public and makes his own decision. This decision might bring injustice to the public. Thus, officers loose public's faith towards him.

Furthermore, one effective leader is a person who puts his ego side and listen to the public regarding their problem. The public official who has high moral and ethical standards can believe himself supirior to others. He always tries to ignore person who is not at his moral or ethical standards. Because of this, he might be biased towards famous or rich personalities. Hence, this reduces faith of public in government. Moreover, it is harmful for country and for governing official.

Although, the public official should have to maintain the highest ethical and moral standards at some point of their decision. Judges should have to be firm in their decision. So, they cannot be moved by emotion arguments by culprit. This might helpful for society and country to make country crime free. Hence, we can say that in judgment process this claim must be applied.

In conclusion, I just want to cite that a public official should maintain the highest ethical and moral standards but only in judgment processes. Because of this relationship between the public and public official improves. Moreover, this can also help to make better country for the people of country.