To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author raises controversial issue that a public offficial must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards to be an effective leader. Here, the author tries to convince with visually contradict statement. However, A public official shold not maintain the highest ethical and moral standards. He should intract with public without any ethical or moral standards to improve economical as well as social conditions of country.

First of all, a public official must maintain lower ethical and moral standards. Because of this, he can intract with public more efficiently and can gain their trust towards him. For example, one public official who has the highest ethical and moral standards cannot listen to the problems of the public and makes his own decision. This decision might bring injustice to the public. Thus, that officers loose public's faith towards him. So, a public official should not maintain high standards for the public's fidelity towards govenment and this can make them effective leader.

Furthermore, one effective leader is a person who puts his ego aside and listen to the public regarding their problem. The public official who has high moral and ethical standards can believe himself supirior to others. He always try to ignore person who is not at his moral or ethical standards. Because of this, he might be biased towards famous or rich personalities. Hence, this reduces faith of the public in government. Moreover, it is harmful for society and for governing officials.

Although, at some point of their decision public official should have to maintain the highest ethical and moral standards. Jugdes should have to be firm in their decision. So, they can not be moved by imotion arguments by culprit. This might helpful for society and country to make country crime free. Hence, we can say that in judgement process this claim must be applied. This can bring transpirancy in judgment of cardinal.

In conclusion, I just want to cite that a public official should maintain the highest ethical and moral standards but only in judgement processes. Because of this relationship between the public and public official improves. Moreover, this also help to make better country for the people of counrty.