To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to addre

In reality, to be an effective leader is not like to be the leader like Captain America in the Marvels films, who resembled justice and integrity. As my concern, I fundmentally agree with the issue that a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards, in that the world we are living in is not evey individual perceives, from companies to countires, the mission of an effective leader may vary, while a good man, a well-named person should be the fame that every leader chasing for,even Hitler wanted to serve his country and people. I will address my views as below.

To begin with, an effective leader should lead the whole group gain the archievements with efficiency. Thus the way these leaders should take to this target is the mission for them. As we know, Gandhi who led millions of indian people to take the no violence and no cooperation movement, he was the standard of ethics and morality. He was highly cultivated while he did not chase for fortune and money, he even loomed for himself as the example for the indians to live on their own. He led his people with his actual behavior. Once he lost a shoe on the train then he left another on the track immediately, only hoped the one who found the first shoe could get a pair of them. Then he led the indian out ot the ruling of British and he was the father of India. Likewise, the martin luther king, another spiritual leader of African American movement, he also led the african american people to fight for the equal rights and was honored by the world. They are all on behalf of the highest eithical and moral standards, ther were all made great changes efficiently which still influent the world now.

On the other hand, however, as Schopenhauer said, everyone conceive the limit of their eyesights are the limit of the world. So I believe there are still some effective leaders who did not maitain the highest ethical and moral standards. In reality, it is hard to be the best or this obligation should not be the burden for those who want to be effective leaders.There are many ways of being effective for leaders. The mission for them is to lead the group to make succsess efficiently. This is what we usually experince in our lives. As for countries, China is the proper case I want to ilustrate, in that in the past forty years, China has exprinced a fast development of the society, the GDP grows 5-8 percent anuually which could be impossible in other conutries. While I belive these archievements could not mainly count on the ethics or moralities of leaders.Instead, it is the teamwork of the Chinese people, as we are intelligent and diligent, that is the reason for these great changes in China. Besides, the open and reform policy did contribute a lot on the archievement.

In all, due to the complexity of the world, the highest ethical and moral standards should be the quality that every leader chase for, while there are still other ways to be an effective leader. Thus this criterion should not be the demands for every leader.