To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author asserts that effective leader pre-necessitates high ethics and moral conformity, in addition the leader should have high standards of internal precepts. I do not concur with the above viewpoint as I feel ethics and morals are two different things and do no play a crucial role in being an effective leader. Numerous examples throughout history portray the effectiveness of leaders, who displayed either publicly or privately, behaviour that would be considered unethical or immoral. If the constituencies of a public official are served well, the public is willing to be satisfied and disc...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.