The best ideas arise from a passionate

interest in commonplace things.

Without passion, one cannot pursue great and radical ideas since there are often hardships when people tread this path. Many great inventions in history have been a result of keen observation of

mundane phenomenon taking place in the world. Therefore, I mostly agree with statement for the following two reasons.

To begin with, many great and radical ideas have been elicited by simple phenomenon occurring in nature. For instance, the idea of attraction force put on objects by earth was realized by

Sir Isaac Newton when he observed an apple falling from a tree. What he could not achieve using a raft of complex mathematical tools, he did through merely observing his everyday life and construing it

in an unconventional manner. Also, passion played a tantamount role in further developing on the observation and relentlessly pursuing the idea in the face of stern opposition from the

contemporary thinkers.

The thought of humans flying was and unfathomable one at the time, but a simple observation of how birds fly led to the invention of

aeroplanes. The wright brothers mimicked the way how birds fly by basing the design of the aircraft wings on the bird's wings. Of course, the wright brothers were met with disdain and

people did not have any credence in them. But, through the passion for their work and sheer will, they kept at it, and in the end, which culminated in on ethe most inventions in human history.

In sports, you have to constantly develop new ways in order to stay competetive. For instance, the scoop shot in cricket came into existence when a batsmen observed how labourer

was shifting watermelons from one truck to another. The labourer was not even his body to place the watermelons, he just used his legs to form a pivot and used his intuition to place the

watermelons appropriately.

Complex ideas are often built on the back of simple ideas but there should be a passion to interpret commonplace things in a radical way.

There may be cases where pondering too much on mundane things leads to a waste of time and resources, but there are far too many examples in history to suggest that the benefits

far outweigh these risks. Therefore, both factors, a radical interpretation of commonplace and the passion to build upon that idea in the face of opposition give birth to the greatest of ide