The best ideas arise from a passionate
interest in commonplace things.
Without passion, one cannot pursue great and radical ideas, since there are often hardships when people tread this path. Many great inventions in history have been a result of keen observation of
mundane phenomenas taking place in the world. Therefore, I mostly agree with statement for the following two reasons.
To begin with, many great and radical ideas have been ilicited by simple phenomenas occuring in nature. For instance, the idea of attraction force put on objects by earth was realized by
newton by watching an apple fall from a tree. What he could not achieve using a raft of complex mathematical tools, he did through merely observing his everyday life and construing it
in a unconventional manner. Also, passion played a tantamount role in further developing on the observation and relentlessly pursuing the idea in the face of stern opposition from the
contemporary thinkers.
Another example can be of the wright brothers. The idea that humans can fly in the sky was unfathommable at the time, but a simple observation of how birds fly led to the invention of
airplanes. The wright brothers mimicked the way how birds fly by basing the design of the aircraft wings on the bird's wings. Of course, the wright brothers were met with disdain and
people did not have any credence in them. But, through the passion for their work and sheer will, they kept at it, and in the end, which culminated in on ethe most inventions in human history.
Both factors, a radical interpretaion of commonplace and the passion to build upon that idea in the face of opposition give birth to teh greatest of ideas.