The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your

Revolutionary ideas commonly arise often from the place that no one’s are not looking for. The prompt suggests that the ideas are pure byproducts of passion. While I mostly agree with the statement, I do concede that that simply might not be the case in every situation.

Firstly, passion gives a sense of direction for the formulation of ideas. This means that if we aren’t looking in the correct direction there might be the case that we do not come across a particular example. For instance, if we are passionate about computers and coding, we are more likely to build an algorithm that can solve a particular idea, this is plausible only with existence of passion only. The reason being that lacking passion will never instigate a curiosity to solve newer problems or research about them. A simple example can be of renowned mathematician S. Ramanujan, who was completely passionate about the sheer aspects of mathematics. Passion brings new ideas as asserted by this example because Ramanujan used to observe mathematical patterns even in hallowed places such as temples. This passion instigated for him to prove many theorems and ideas that have worldwide applications. This shows how passion regarding a subject aligns and trains your thinking patterns leading to building of an idea.

Secondly, passion helps see the existing things more intuitively. Having an inclination towards a broader subject helps you identify the existing problems more clearly. For instance, take the case of the recent upheaval in the popularity of cryptocurrency, it is clear how not a lot of people are aware about the disadvantages of them. The disadvantages vary from its cybersecurity and vulnerabilities with minimal exploitability can lead to loss in millions. But someone who is actively passionate with the technology is aware the problems more clearly, depicting of inferring the write path towards solving the problem. Hence it is clear that how much it is important to identify a problem than just merely solving it, this identification without passion will lack insights and leave flaws in the gaping idea.

Although, there might be a case where the idea is just fortuitous, meaning it is accidental. This means that many discover an idea incidentally. For instance, many capitalists and investors invest in an idea which has a mere potential of capturing the market. While identification of problem is important, the idea might be from an area of expertise that one might not expect. Consider the case of Steve Jobs, who upon learning calligraphy was inspired to create more interactive fonts for the first Macintosh. This clearly shows, that passion does not merely bring an idea, some times being at the place and the ability to bring out an intuitive solution also brings a significantly better idea than existing solutions.

In conclusion, we see that there is no clear depiction of the correlation of passion and ideas, the existence of passion does create a sense of the direction and helps brainstorming with concrete mindset.