The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We as human beings are gifted with intellectual ability unmatched by any other species on earth and probably in the entire Universe. We like to tinker with things. It is this inquisitive nature of ours we are able to witness the wolrd as it is now. The prompt claims that the best ideas arise from a passionate interest in ordinary things that we see around. In agree with the prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, let me begin by defining what can be considered as a best idea. Humans are literally in a rat race to come up with ideas and implement them. Some of them are repudiated in their rudimentary stage itself while some other ideas, though implemented, do not have any substantial impact on the world. However, very few of them are able to affect countless lives and can be considered as the best. For instance, let us consider the impact of the Internet on the world. Before the internet came, the world around us looked farther apart and sending a message in a fraction of a second or wanting to learn a new skill with least investment was nevert dreamt even in the wildest dreams. It is due to the passion in the US Army to invent a system that would send a message instantly gave birth to the idea of the Internet. If we look at it closely, one can realize that the internet does not solve any outlandish problem. We have been sending messages from one place to another for centuries and we had only thought about how do we message on papers more efficiently and conveniently. One organization had dared to dream even bigger and it is clearly a passion about how do we abdicate this mundane task and come up with a better idea that would revolutionize the system. It is passion in a quotidian task that led to the inception of a great idea. Thus, it passionate interest in these ordinary issues that drives oneto come up with great ideas which can affect many people.

Moreover, the claim that best ideas come up due torrid interest in commonplace things makes even more sense in this conteporary world. One need not look farther than Elon Musk to understand the pith of this claim. If we peruse over the ideas that Elon Musk is currently pursuing, it is patent that those ideas actually solve things that people use everyday and have been around for decades. To start with, let us look at one of his companies, Tesla. Tesla builds electic cars that can travel a long distance on a single charge and moreover, it takes substantially less time to recharge the vehicle. Before Tesla was started, the automotive industry has been plagued by emission of greenhouse gases into the atmoshpere and thus cause adverse effects like global warming. It looks like nobody was serious about this problem and everybody was like - we cannot do anything about this and it is what it is. However, when one is passionate about the issue that look so trifling, it is then they can come up the great ideas as they have the potetial to affect the majority of the masses. Tesla is a pioneer in manufacturing eco-friendly electric vehicles and now, we can witness almost all major automotive companies manufacturing electric vehicles. It is therefore overt that a passion in the issues that common people face can lead to birth of great ideas.

However, there can be an exception, which in the realms of our discussion, cannot be overlooked. Elon Musk is also a spearhead in carrying out bizzaire Space Exploration programs. He envisions to establish humans as sustainable species on Mars. Though it is not on everyones mind to leave earth and move to a different planet, ideas like these help move the human civilization forward. It might seem presumptuous to think of this idea now but it may save the human race from extintion due to threat from an astroid or depletion of resources on earth.

To recapitulate, it is the passion on everday problems that can act as a catalyst to come up with the best ideas as these ideas solve issues that most people face and thus have a gargantuan impact on the world. In contrast, there can be some ideas, though they do not address the privations faced by folklore, they have the potentail to become great ideas in their own way.