The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Unearthing what is unknown to the human conscious is the most interesting occupation of our species. Until now, in order to go beyond what is seen to our eyes in our mundane lives; we sent space crafts to space, we delved into the Earth with nails kilometers long, we set off with the biggest ships to discover new worlds. All were because of our passion to elicit one more unknown fact and share it with the other people. Without the element of passion, Einstein would not spend 10 years of his life just focusing on his theory of relativity or Galileo would not spend years of his life observing the atmosphere. Moreover, this passionate interest is what puts them forward in the realm of science; for example, when he was a tyro, Tesla was able to criticize Edison's choice of direct current, advising him to replace them with the alternating current. Even though his suggestion was not taken into consideration by Edison -by Edison's misfortune- it shows us that passionate interest opens up new paths to people and differentiates them.

As human species, we have been around the Earth for approximately 130,000 years. During this time we discovered many things, and I almost thoroughly share the author's belief that, the best ideas arise from enthusiastic people focused on particular subjects, especially the subjects with which we as Jane and John Doe's, are quite familiar. For example, the beverage billions of people drink today, Coca Cola was first produced as a medicine for a headache. After the new regulation which was banning such products for health, the inventor of Coca Cola turned the beverage into a more regular, simpler one. He produced a very simple drink including sugar, cafeinne and carbon dioxide and came up with the beverage the whole world is obsessed with today. His success aroused from the simplicity and using quite common ingredients. The result was tremendously successful.

Moreover, one another example to the success from an interest in commonplace things belongs to Mark Zuckerberg. The idea of Facebook was at first place just an interface enabling the Harvard students to communicate with each other more easily. It was such a spartan and unfurnished idea, like any other friendship sites we see every day. However, with right way of branding and advertisement, his interest in a new way of communication appealed to the billions of people all around the world and Facebook today has enormous success.

Even though Einstein's, Galileo's, Newton's or many other scientists' success verifies the author's commentary about "passionate interest", their work was not particularly dealing with mundane issues or commonplace things. In this case, does it dispatch them from their thrones of science? Of course not! Einstein's theory of relativity is acknowledged as the base of physics today and is of course revered as one of the best ideas a human being has ever came up with. However, it did not arise from his interest in commonplace things. In this case, I contradict with the author's claim. The best ideas are not always the product of ordinary or common issues.

As a result, I agree the author's claim asserting that the best ideas are the products of passionate interests. However, even though the best ideas are sometimes achieved by looking at the commonplace things with a different perspective, it is not always the case. There are many successful scientists who dealt with fields which are clearly not commonplace such as maths, physics, astronomy for many years and put forth valuable ideas, and their ideas are certainly among the best ones.