The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

According to the speaker, the best ideas arises from the passionate interest in the common place things. I tend to agree with him given the examples like formulation of Universal law of Gravitation by Newton, Iphone of Apple Inc company, camera shutter model griper for space use etc.

For many times , world has proven that thinking with commonplace phenomenon can lead better ideas to solve any problem. For instance, Newton discovered the idea of universal law of gravitation on the basis of the phenomenon of apple falling on his head. This is a simple phenomenon for anyone else that apple always falls on the ground, but Newton studied this commonplace idea by questioning why, which led the greatest equation now: he universal law of gravitation. Thus, sometimes commonplace things can lead to the better ideas.

Another example for my harmony with the speaker is the Iphone of the Apple company. Steve Jobs and his mates revolutionized the world with a new type of phone with multitasking facilities. They did not innovated new, but optimized the commonplace ideas of the phones. This idea led Apple Inc to be first ever a successful company. Thus, great achievements can be obtained by the commonplace things.

On the other hand, sometimes, to make great ideas, we have to follow sinuous algorithms. For instance, Einstein - who formulated the Theory of relativity followed circuitous mathematical and physical principles to formulate the theory. This theory is a breakthrough success on the field of science and technology to comprehend the universe. This is why, sometimes we have to focus on sinuous things too to make great ideas.

In conclusion, passionate ideas on the commonplace things can lead the better ideas. So is fruitful to consider even smallest phenomenon happening near about us to generate those great ideas that can give us insight on great many phenomenon.