"No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and

experience to that field of study

According to the speaker, outsiders bring about the advancements in any field of study because they bring about their knowledge and experience to that field of study. I agree in so far as the knowledge and experiences are pertinent to the field of study. In some cases, however, it could be equally detrimental to the field if basic nature of outsider's knowledge and experience does not coincides with the intended field ; otherwise the study will go astray.

The outsiders bring knowledge and experience that will be kind of new to the insiders. They bring new perspective of screening possibilities and the result. That might be helpful for many cases. For example, artists can suggest civil engineers some insight about making sturdy building with aesthetic point of view. Engineers can find calculate stress and strain but cannot figure out the aesthetic value as artist does. So, outsiders sometimes help to advancement of the study.

However, irrelevant experiences and knowledge and can have very detrimental effect on any related field of study. For example, if an artist is assigned to figure out how black hole may look like, he might use different linguistic insinuates that may exacerbate the problem even more. So, when we thinking about importing outsiders knowledge, how germane is the knowledge we are importing, this should be given more emphasis.

Secondly, relevant outsiders experience can give very insightful solution to the existing problem. For example, if a teacher consults with a psychologist about how to attract student more towards his lecture, that might certainly helps to meet learning objectives of the institute. That is why, proper relevance have to be find out before using them.

Additionally, when we impart new knowledge to one field of study from another one, morale will get automatically high. Personals are now tried to think globally. For example, if we are planning an expansion project, one should consider environmental impact, impact on local residential etc. This will help to formulate more general solution of the problem, where everybody can reconcile.

Finally, it seems beneficial to import knowledge form another field of study as far as the experience and knowledge is germane to the field of study, otherwise we might get off the track from the main motto.

In the final analysis, importing outsiders knowledge and experience to the field of study is like a two edged sword. It might have many beneficial effects if it is germane and helping to make more global solution. Otherwise, irrelevant ones can deter the flow of study work to its summery.