People who make decisions based on emotion and justify
those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers
Decision of a people is what makes him different from the others. Good decision
must be a result of objectivity and impartiality. Thus, to make good a decision,
everyone needs to be more focused on the facts and details rather than how he feels
about anything. I tend to agree with the speaker since emotion and attachments are
found to be notorious to make weaker decisions.
As mentioned earlier , a single decision is a key factor for many inter related
thongs that how they will proceed in future, like an butterfly effect. So, whim of a
single person should not be a important factor for decision making process. For
instance, whim of Hitlar to eradicate Jews from the world led world war II. He
personally used to believe that Jews are responsible for the lost of Germany both in
the battle field and treaties afterwards. Based upon how he feels about them, he
declared mission to decimate them which became costlier for Germany and
himself. If he would have cogitated all the factors for loss not just being dependent
upon his whim, the war should be prevented and loss could be avoided.
Furthermore, many terrorist groups are active in this world creating terror among
common people on the basis of what they feel about themselves, their religion and
their caste. They think superior of themselves and always want to dominate other
world. These fallacious decisions led to destruction of themselves and other
innocent people, which is proves so far. Thus, if they consider existence of other
people in the world and make more practical decision about supremacy and order,
such destruction world have prohibited.
In the same case, however the decision made by emotion found to be beneficial
sometimes. A mother loves his child not by foreseeing how he will look like in the
future. Her love based upon emotions makes us alive and give inspiration to live
lively throughout the life. Also, people of one country support people of other
country in the time of natural natural cataclysm, like people of India, America,
china and other country supported Nepalese at the time of earthquake in 2015. This
was solely because of emotion of people of those county to help. So, sometimes we
need to listen to our heart to make better decisions too.
To sum up, everyone just need to be more honest with facts and numbers to make
better decision mostly except for very rare cases when we do need to listen to our
heart. A strong decision makers takes good care of how his decision is going to
make change by not being biased due to his whim.