No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and experience to that field of study.

I support the assertion mentioned to some extend, as combination and coordination of different fields of study can cause more advances. Interdisciplinary projects usually cover more dimensions in order to correctly and precisely solve problems.

One of the reasons supporting the assertion is the limited knowledge in each field. It should be considered that even experts of a field might not be able to understand and solve all aspects of a special problem because specialists try to fathom a problem according to what they have gained and learned in their fields. The interference of outsiders can help them to be motivated to consider the problem from other points and expand their vision. The best example for this subject is the cooperation of physiotherapists and health education experts. A therapist usually considers only the therapy of aspects of patients and ignore the learning and psychological needs of patients. According to my experience with the entry of a health education expert in the physiotherapy environment, the percentage of patients’ motivation to recover significantly increases. This is because such a person tries to teach and treat patients calmly. In other words, physiotherapist’s knowledge about how to increase learning and improve the patients ‘morale during treatment is limited, and this gap is filled with the intervention of a health education expert who is aware of the therapeutic space of psychology.

Another example is related to selling products. It might be thought that for selling products, the knowledge of administration manger is enough, while in modern world if companies want to outdo their rivals, they have to get help from professionals who are proficient in math and programming for using models, which can predict the behaviour of customer and status of market in the future for providing necessary prerequisites.

However, the speaker overlooks that some subjects hardly advance by the information of other field. A clear example is mathematics. The results in math are used to explain the phenomenon in other disciplines. Nonetheless, no evidence or report provided shows that the mathematicians use knowledge of other studies such as chemistry and biology in order to develop math problems. Furthermore, the speaker ignores the acumen and intelligence of scientists discovered hypotheses and theories without cognition in other disciplines. Through history, pioneers in each field never expected support and corroboration from outsiders. Even, sometimes it has been shown some experts were rejected by outsiders. The Galileo is a clear instance who proved that the earth was round but he was condemned by many people whether literate or illiterate, and even they decided to execute him. In physics field, Albert Einstein, the father of relativity theory, is not caused by the aid of other fields but his deep observation about time and space. Through imaginary experiment, he set up a system and verified his idea, and he became one of the great scientists over the world.

In general, in my view the combination of different fields can help experts to resolve problems better, as most of fields are complementary each other and compensate for their weaknesses. This is what helps majors to advance. However, there are some exceptional majors that other fields cannot have influential effects on them. Also, the creativity, innovation and savvy of experts should not be ignored in solving problem.