The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

The author contends that having a passionate interest in those areas which are a routine and in turn have become a common place is where the best ideas emerge from. This statement holds true until that zeal and enthusiasm is alive, generally any work done on regular basis becomes a lackluster and the efficiency with which that work was done reduces over the period of time.However, that spark if somehow kept alive can take the advantage of the experience gained in this commonplace and bring in ideas which will be beneficial for the field .To elucidate my point, many illustrations which strengthen my stand are pervasive in the passage.

Starting with my own experience in a software company,. Being an I.T person in the same company since last eight years I have seen many batches come and leave, young and old. Our manager is keen on developing new tools which can be beneficial for the company even though they are not a part of any project. He is not being billed from any client for any extra activity that he takes up, but his passion and dedication towards programming is so intense that he is self motivated and brings out challenging problems encountered in various past or current projects and tries to automate these tasks with the amount of knowldge he has. This in turn has made everyone's life easier as the upper level management is saving on the costs and lower level is saving on the manual efforts that were recursive. Such innovations can only come if one finds to do new ways of doing the same old things.

Similarly, another everyday work for juice vendors is peeling and cutting the fruits, which can get tedious after some time. Many people keep switching their jobs but those who remain and keep the interest alive come out with faster and efficient way of peeling these cumbersome fruits. I have personally seen many people who take out all the grains of a pomegranate in few seconds by making use of their constant dedication and knowledge.Moreover in truck loading they get experienced with the angles they can throw the massive objects so that it lands where it is supposed to instead of using four labors to pass the same parcel.

Even bar tenders who used to serve liquors at the bars earlier, in their free time one of them started juggling with the bottles, or the fire on the bottles which led to the whole new entertainment and a mode of attention for people attending clubs and parties. Again, another piece of example .

Hence, to conclude any work that is done frequently can get monotonous, but the passion added to the same daily chores can turn the table around and bring in possitive, creative and innovative ideas.