Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Art literally means creative activity. The author has presented two contrasting views of two dissimilar group of people.

One, that believes that funding towards the field of art should be made available by the government to ensure that it can bloom and

is also made available to people. However the other group contradicts the earlier because it visualizes this government funding towards

art can corrupt the originality of it which will result in loosing the integrity of it. While I understand the views of the second group, but

I am more closely aligned with the first one, reasons for which have been illustrated throughout this essay.

Those people who do not believe that the funding should be provided fear the change in the world of art. Art being a very generic term, let me

specify the various we are talking about. It could be the world of artists or painters, art of acting, art of music, art of writing, art of photography

and many more. If we see the history of any area of art, we have come a long way with many changes over the period of time, which makes me declare this

change as inevitable. This junta feels that the originality of art should not erode. Even though I believe that there are some deviations that occur, but

isn't that deviation that is required or as justified by its name "Arts".

Now as it is clear that the name of this creativity or changes in a pleasing way is art, then why stop it. Now as we know that these changes

are inevitable then why try to hinder it. Just in the name of preserving cultural traditions, which is definitely important but how about creating more?

Isn't that more positive way of looking at things. We are not loosing the originality, the classic music that was produced decades back, or the paintings

made hundreds of years back are still preserved and cherished. By providing funds to the world of art will help people to bring the creativity of their wonderful

minds out, something that will be cherished by coming generations. Definitely, keeping in mind that this birth of new world of art is at the cost of demolishing our

ancestral ones.

Illustrating, what I stated above with an example, Verli painting very peculiar to the West of India is a painting where human trees everything is represented in stick

forms. This is hundreds of years old way of painting, recently I countered a small variation done to it in a museum where it was a combination of sticks and dots.

This variation looked more appealing than the original and has become a trend, clothes are coming up with this type of painting now, mobile covers can be seen painted

with this type, hence has gained popularity. If we see here no one has destroyed the earlier version of it, its just that the new idea had added up to the existing art,

hence increasing the spectrum of paintings.

As it is evident that promoting art is for the betterment of the society and paying contributions to the world of art itself, it should be promoted and supported with the

funds by the government so that it can be made easily available to the masses to try their creativity. We can preserve and create a history simultaneously.