A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Students are the building blocks of a nation, and for a nation to be successful its youth should be well educated. strengthening this baseline for the nation requires a proper code of conduct having a defined curriculum. The author in the argument contends that a nation should have a unified curriculum until they opt for a university.There are various advantages for this homogeneous system, but as every policy has some drawbacks, so does this application too. This can be elucidated taking various reasoning and illustrations into account, these premises are discussed throughout the passage.

Firstly, let us take up the advantages that this system holds. Having a unified pattern throughout the nation will be helpful for the student in a way that he will not feel inferior to any any other student who have come from a tougher board. Let us take the example of the boards that conduct examinations in India, there are three major board which are "Central Board", State Board" and "International Board". All three have a different patter of education system and the level of difficulty.State Board having the least and the International having the highest. In terms of English speaking skills as well, the students of Internationally established schools in India have an advantage over any state board kid. This leads to the diffidence in a student who has come from the state board and is unable to maximize his potential. Moreover, in colleges when it comes to the placement of students in various companies, students who have studied from ICSE board have better communication skills due to the exposure given to them during their school time and hence better chances of getting selected.

Holding a uniform system uptill school, will provide all the students of a nation an equal oppertunity of growth by placing them at the common platform. One can take a bigger and faster leap but that will depend on the individual potential, the same way the athletes are placed on the common start line. This system can help the students have equal oppertunities to participate in debates, in sports, a healthier competition in academics as no one will consider themselves lower when it comes to participation in any of the fields. This is the reason, why in India the authority is working towards centralizing the education system. It has already started conducting common entrance tests for Universities instead of state level tests. But deploying this stratergy over the nation wide school will be a huge and challenging project due to the diversity of language, culture and people it constitutes of.

The limitations that can be delineated in following such curriculum is that, every mind is different and comes with different abilities, and standardizing any thing inhibits the creativity of the person. A student who is great in paining is put under a uniform system where apart from studies, only few games and some traing of a specific musical instrument is included, which is possible as not every form of art can be accomodated in such a curriculum, because of the compromises this system needs to make due to diversification. Not all the opinions from all the regions can be accounted. This student may not be brilliant with the studies and is subjected under so much stress and increased competetion than the previously adopted system. This makes the proposed system unfair for the kid.

Hence to conclude this system can prove both boon and a bain, and therefore it should be analysed carefully taking into account all the points mentioned.