Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet

access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in

touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Smartphones are prevalent in today's era and have become a part and parcel of our lives. From waking up in the morning with its alarm feature

to making video calls across the globe anywhere, it has occupied a very crucial role in our lives. Calculations, online purchases, emails and other

features enabled in smart phones make our lives easier. While I agree with all the benefits that are gained by having a smartphone, it is a necessary evil in

student's life. In order to explicate and elucidate my stand I would like to put forth some illustrations and reasons.

Firstly, modern times bring modern problems and necessitate the solutions to cope up. I today's era, where most of the learning is coming from internet and all the

apps which are used to prepare for exams, the students need this exposure to compete with each other. To illustrate this, let us thake the example of the student who is

using Maghoosh app to study for TOEFEl and the other who is using the premitive way of taking the printout and carrying the list of vocab words. The student using the application

can use it anywhere, while at work, while playing or whenever he gets time and that too with the timer feature. While the other student not using the app will find it difficult

and will have to take additional efforts to bring himself to the same level. Hence these online mobile apps are highly conducive towards student's learning.

Secondly, the mobile phones help the parents to be less worried about the whereabouts of the students, and also allows the students to get notified about any cancellation of class or some tests that are rescheduled

and othe important notifications which will take time for a student to receive if he or she does not have an access to his or her private phones. If we look for an alternative where their parents own one

and they communicate the important news to their kids, that may reach to their ward when its futile as the kid has already taken an action. This delay due to numerous reasons

can affect the studies of a kid seriously. Moreover, foriding the use of mobile phones will make the student's desire to have it even stronger because as humans we long forbidden fruits even more.

However, I agree with the negative implications that it can have on an immature mind, for instance getting swayed away by the luring traps, dirty websites which can distract

students and others. Well,That is the reason I called it necessary evil. We all have heard about the "Blue Whale" game which became very popular in Asian countries. Kids of

all age groups who were lonely and depressed fell a prey to this suicidal game, which was brainwashing the students and with every level they were moving closer to their

deaths. So many immature minds commited suicide as the mobile phones acted as a tool for them with which they took their own lives.

Hence, to conclude, mobile phone is the need of an hour from adults to young folks, from businessmen to students to survive this fast moving world and the kids should not

be deprived of this exposure. Cell phone is a tool, which can help the kids to expand their horizons and see the world in different dimensions, provided that it is used

under the guidence of the parents and the kids are taught about its disadvantages and consequences at school as well as at home. Therefore it is a boon to the mankind if necessary c

checks are implemented.