Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet

access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in

touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

According to my view, it is not always good to forbid children from using smartphones. I too believe that smartphones are iimportant for keeping in touch as the statement poses. Now a days, Smartphones are the ones that keep people connected who are far away even from reach or time. Children having smartphone will be more sohisticated than other children from my point of view.

For instance, the touch mentioned in the statement is very important and smartphones are the best way to have that. There are other ways to connect but this is the easy and fast way obviously. Perhaps, Keeping family informed is very important as children today too travel alone. With the robbery and kidnapping cases still present in this modern world, it would be very helpful for children to seek help using smartphones by sharing their locations via internet's help. Also, as children travel alone as both the parent's leave for work mostly, it great to share locations with parents during travel or with the help of GPS and internet anyone can track them whenever necessary. In case of emergency, this would seem much persuading. Even most of the grown-ups don't know routes clearly, online map help children reach their destination correctly. Smartphones would be much helpful for children in hostels, as homesick the worst experienxce, atleast it was for me. Back then, without smartphone widespread need, I felt really far away from home and parents. But now a days, it is not the case. Children can be in tuch with their family, whenever necessary through video calls which akes us feel more homely.

Some parents who are opposing children from using smartphones sounds quite naive. There are children who don't use it properly for studies or help only. But, that is not the case always, Children's will get refined ideas and will become more informed about studies and hapening around them. Using smatphones will keep them updated if used right. Today, video lectures, onlinecourses and many other helpful things for children will engage them in right path to gain knowledge. Internet provides wide access to various resources about past and present developments. These factors and useful matters should be considered by parents who oppose children using smartphones.

In my opinion, Completely banishing children from smartphone is not right decision. Rather, parents should teach them what to do and how to use them appropriately. We say, Knowledge is power. And, today's power is gained mostly via smartphones help. Considering keeping in touch to all extent of help from smartphones, I think and believe that children must posses smartphones.