DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT?

TECHNOLOGY HAS MADE CHILDREN LESS CREATIVE THAN THEY WERE IN THE PAST.

USE SPECIFIC REASONS AND EXAMPLES TO SUPPORT YOUR ANSWER.

Creativity is the key to all success. Innovation keeps children motivated. Technology regarded as a hindrance for children's creativeness now by the author is quite questionable. I disagree with the author's statement as in most of the cases technology has helped children and is helping.

As children strive to accomplish something in life, technology helps them achieve and keeps them motivated. Even at their young age, children long for early success. Nowadays, we frequently come across children who start their own business, innovate some idea or machine, handle problems in a sophisticated way and more. With the advent of a phone, We now handle situations in a cool manner. For children, this has supported them to explore new ideas. To keep them motivated, there are many programs and applications. In some cases, young programmers are the one who would have created it for their young world. For example, one of my friends' brother made use of technology in a correct way and got a job at an MNC programming company for creating the innovative solution in a programming field when he was still doing his 8th standard in school. He was driven to program effectively by his own interest.

Creativity and technology are inter-related in a good way. As I said earlier in an example, that boy's interest was decided by him but not without initial knowledge. The interest came in him by exploring with the help of today's technology. With the advent of phone, laptop, internet and many other handy, easily accessible and economic technological advancements, life has become easier for children to study in an easier way. For instance, Children with the help of these can download the books they need whenever needed, even access books for free in online libraries related to their interests, watch study videos they want from millions of them easily available. Today's classes are even taught in schools with the help of technology. This helpful cases developed by has nothing to do with creativity negatively rather they develop smart skills in them.

One can develop the skill he wishes and excel in them with the help of technology. Not all the students want to excel in studies. Some want to become professionals in dance or singing or even it would have the dream of winning medals in the Olympic games. For example, my brother apart from studies excelled in music that led to his career towards it. He practiced music from school with the help of technology like electrical instruments connected to a laptop for better working which were within our budget to buy and developed creative ideas in music through practice that he finally succeeded in attaining his dream. Rather if he studied what he didn't want to, he would have regretted it throughout his stressful life. Rather in the past, most people diversity of interests and exploring new skills and jobs was not common.

In my opinion, developing new skills and interests, attaining resources, exploring ideas and finally succeeding is mainly supported by technology. In conclusion, I disagree by saying that technology is not a factor that makes children less creative than they were in the past.