Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

First, technology itself promote innovations which is a direct result of creativity. For instance, the invention of computer led to the creative innovation of networking tools that is used to promote global civilization and development in the world today. When I was in primary school, there was no social media, but through technology, a child known as Mark Zukerberg was able to creatively invent the "Facebook". Facebook is used all over the world today as a means of communication and development. Mark learnt how to create this media because he had access to to a computer which is a modern result of technology. Facebook has also led to other creative innovations bymany other children, such innovatons includes artificial intelligence and robotics that are essential for national developement.

Second, technology provides the exposure and knowledge needed for creativity. For instance, when I was in the university, I was given an assignment to paint an image of 'Monalisa'. At that time I had never seen a painting of Monalisa, so I used my computer to browse about the various paintings of Monalisa, I got images online of various paintings of Monalisa from different painters, and the techniques used by these painters were profoundly discussed, this event helped me to paint a portait that was outstanding, because I was able to combine the various techniques I learnt online. My results was graded by my professor as the most creative. A child who was born in the early seventies migh not have access to a computer like I did, and as such might not be able to learn and express creatively like I did. Therefore, technology gives children the optimum ability to be creative compared to the past.

In conclusion, others might agree that technology makes children less creative that they were in the past, but I belief technology increases the creative capacity of children. Not only does it provide exposure and knowledge needed for creativity, it also naturally promotes innovation which is a direct resultant of creativity. Therefore, every society should ensure that it supports more technological innovations in other to increase the creative capacity of their children.